Out of Town

So, only a few days into both my blog and NaNoWriMo, I am going out of town for five days.

My husband and I were hired to play in a concert with an orchestra on the other side of the state. I get two or three of these out-of-town things a year, but if I could get four or five, I’m pretty sure it would mostly scratch my vacation itch for the year. Because it is quite an awesome gig, more or less just a paid vacation. We go on a road trip through our state, which is beautiful, get put up in a nice house with nice people, only have to pay for food and gas, and get paid a decent amount of money at the end. All we have to do for five days is hang out in a cute town and play violin for a few hours a day. Torture, right?

I’m going to try to put up some kind of post while I’m out of town. However, my computer doesn’t connect to wireless internet, and I’m not optimistic about finding someplace to plug it in. I’m going to try to borrow my husband’s tablet to put something out, but that requires connection to a wireless thingerjig, and that means we have to find one. You can tell how awesomely smart I am about computers, right? All I know is, we need wireless thingy or no internets.

I’m taking my computer along anyway in the hopes of not getting horribly far behind in my word count for NaNoWriMo. If I lose five days, it’ll take three more to make it up. And I’ve just caught up. I don’t want to fall behind again. 1,800 words a day on vacation is fully doable. So I need to do that.

So anyway, be back in five days. Maybe sooner.

Leave a Reply

