Homebrewing and Blogging

Fort Collins alley

Two things…. again.

1. My husband and I live in a beer town. Our culture is beer. We have tons of breweries, there are beer festivals, countless pubs, etc. Beer.

A lot of our friends homebrew beer. It’s a big thing here. So we’ve decided to try it ourselves. Yesterday we bought all of our supplies, and chose a chocolate stout for our first attempt. My husband is nerding out over it. He just went to the store to buy purified water. He’s going to clean out all the supplies tonight and do step 1, whatever that is. He has a book about it. I haven’t looked at it yet, so I don’t really know the process. I’ll do what he tells me to do.

I guess it takes a month to make a batch, but a batch is 50 bottles. If that doesn’t last us a month… we have some problems. Alcoholic problems. I guess we’ll see how it goes. It could be fun! A hobby with my husband, that will give us something we like for all our work. I’m looking forward to it.

2. A member of my family started a blog. Infinite emptiness. I don’t know if she wants me to say how we’re related… for now, I won’t. If I talk to her and she okays it, I will later. Her blog isn’t about writing. More about philosophy and her life. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

