More Problems With My Brain

I’ve been neglecting my blog lately. Not just because of my computer situation.

There is a lot going on. My husband and I are buying a condo. I’m amazed at how much paperwork and how many meetings there are for that. Inspectors, insurance, walk-throughs, bank visits, meeting with the real estate agent. It’s more interesting than I thought it would be. I’ve never had the brain for that kind of thing, but I like to know what’s going on with my own life.

I haven’t been able to write, but I’ve been thinking about my story. Adding notes to my notebook. I think the number of pages of notes has doubled since my last computer died. It’s good for me to work on it that way, to think about outline and the order of events rather than just writing whatever comes to mind.

Despite being happy about the condo and my progress with my outline, my brain is turning on me again. It’s starting to remind me that I want to do more with my life than I’m doing. It’s starting to make me think that playing violin and teaching isn’t that great of a job and that I should look into something else.

Because my brain can be pretty unreasonable, I asked the advice of someone who isn’t so scatterbrained. Raine. She told me that I should keep playing and teaching and working on my book, and that I just need a break. She reminded me that I always get a little crazy and restless in the spring.

That shut my brain up. For now, at least.

Leave a Reply

