NaNOwrimo and Halloween. And school… and writing.

DSC00077

I’m not doing Nanowrimo this year. As much as I liked it last year, I think I’m too busy. Trying to make myself write that much while I’m in school might just stress me out more than anything else.

Aside from that, I don’t want to start something new. I want to work on my huge story. My goal for that story is quality, not speed. I don’t care how long it takes to write, just that what I’m doing now makes it BETTER, rather than LONGER, than it is right now. So there’s no point in doing Nanowrimo.

My husband and I did nothing for Halloween this year. Not a thing. Didn’t decorate, didn’t go to any haunted houses, didn’t carve pumpkins, and so far we’ve only watched one spooky movie. I love Halloween, so it’s a little disappointing. We’ve been too busy to do anything. Next year I’m going to make sure we at least decorate.

I’ve also decided to change my major from wildlife biology to zoology. I wanted to do zoology in the first place, but switched because I wasn’t sure I could pass cell biology and microbiology. Now that I’m partway through my first semester, that seems like a very dumb reason. I wanted to do zoology for a reason, so I should stick with that.

I’m feeling a little bleh today and don’t really know why except that I must be tired. I’m going to go work on my rewrite now.

 

Leave a Reply

