Update on my “Progress”

IMG_7387

This was another not awesome week. My plan to write for an hour a day all week turned into writing for an hour… all week.

One hour. In one week. It probably isn’t necessary to say that I didn’t make my 24 pages. We were out of town this weekend, though, playing with a symphony in the state up north. It was the first thing I’ve had that even remotely resembled a vacation since December, so I’m happy I got it. Two nights out of town, a free hotel, walking around a cute town, eating out, watching HGTV mindlessly. And all I had to do in between was play violin a little bit. And I got paid $300 for it. Not too bad.

All I can say about writing is that I’ll try again this coming week.

Leave a Reply

