Ice Cream Bar

IMG_5187

Well, I’m feeling better than I was a few days ago. The doom and gloom is gone. Partly because my hip is feeling better, and partly because my husband is feeling better. I think knowing that he was down in the dumps threw me right down in there, too.

I’m due on Tuesday and not only is there no baby, there are no signs that he’s ready to come out at all. I keep grabbing on to any little weird feeling I have and wondering if it’s a sign that labor is going to start. Like today I got weepy over the end of the first Harry Potter book, when Neville won points for Gryffindor. I’ve listened to that book ten times and I’ve never had that reaction. MAYBE IT’S A SIGN.

I know that people say babies just come when they’re ready, and I’m okay with that. A few days ago I was freaking out about the possibility of being pregnant for another three weeks, but it was mostly because my hip was hurting so much that I could barely walk. It feels better now, so I can make it a little longer.

I haven’t written much lately, but I’ve been reading and playing online Scrabble. Those things are at least related to words, so it’s not really like I’ve been lazy, right? That’s my excuse.

I’m eating a Snickers ice cream bar right now and it’s making me so happy. I am a sugar addict, and pregnancy has made it worse. I wonder if, after I have the baby, I’ll go back to craving sugar once a week like I used to, or if I’ll keep wanting it practically all the time like I do now. I guess I’ll find out.

Hopefully I’ll be able to report some progress on my story soon. If not that, maybe I’ll have a baby! I’m looking forward to both of those.

Above is a picture of a marmot. I took it on Mt Bierstadt when I hiked it a few years ago. I haven’t been hiking since last spring. That’s something I’m looking forward to getting back to.

One response to “Ice Cream Bar

Leave a Reply

