Rewrite, pg. 452

It's springtime in Denver, but still winter in the mountains. This is a picture from the summit of Mt. Evans a few years ago. In July. It's all snowy right now.

It’s springtime in Denver, but still winter in the mountains. This is a picture from the summit of Mt. Evans a few years ago. In July. It’s all snowy right now.

I am plugging away at my new goal, but damn it is hard. I’ve gotten through 30 pages in March and have another 20 to go. With only a week left in the month.

It seems crazy that a year and a half ago, 30 pages would have been nothing. I could have done that in two days. Things have changed so much.

I am still making good progress, though. I need to keep that in mind. I also don’t want to sacrifice quality for quantity, so if I get a little behind because the rewriting is taking a lot of time, that’s not the worst thing in the world. I just need to find more time to write so I can keep as close to the goal as possible.

I don’t want to stress myself out, but I want to finish this dang book by the end of 2015. I really, really want to. It still feels possible at this point, so I’m going to keep pushing. 50 pages a month is doable. It is. It is. I can do it!

2 responses to “Rewrite, pg. 452

    • That’s true. I’m just really impatient and like seeing big chunks of progress! But I suppose if I keep doing a bit every day, I’ll see a big difference at the end of the month. Just need to learn to wait for it.

Leave a Reply

