July Progress

Denver. My home. This picture was taken from my mom's place near downtown. I can't actually see downtown from where I live out east.

Denver. My home. This picture was taken from my mom’s place near downtown. I can’t actually see downtown from where I live out east. And this was obviously taken in winter.

I fell a little short of my goal of finishing the rewrite by the end of July. But the good news is that it really is a little short. 25 pages!

I got to page 669 of 694. I really wanted to totally finish by now, but it’s so close that I can easily finish those 25 pages and get another 50 pages of totally new material done during the month of August.

I’m optimistic about that, because I got through 91 pages this month. Much better than June’s 20. That was pathetic. I’m so motivated right now, since I actually (almost) completed a long-term writing goal, that I’m thinking 75 pages in a month should be no problem.

I’m so excited. I’m on part 4, the final stretch of my book. The end is in sight! I’ve never been this close to finishing anything before and it feels great. Yay writing!

Leave a Reply

